Vergotedok

Innovation

Cordeel never stops innovating. We are committed to circular construction, work on innovations to reduce energy consumption and develop new concepts for fire safety and personal security. Our overarching innovation unit accelerates developments in these areas across all Cordeel Group companies.
BIM

BIM (Building Information Model)

With BIM, each and every building element can be included in a digital 3D model, whether it involves, for instance, reinforcement in a concrete column, Gyproc walls or duct systems. It creates a virtual collaboration model which all construction parties can derive information from and contribute to.

BIM evolves from a conceptual idea to an overall plan with any technical difficulties becoming obvious at an early stage. Solving these problems in the virtual environment results in enormous increases in time- and cost-efficiency on site. The model is also invaluable for maintenance and post-delivery management. We therefore work with BIM for every project.

 

Sustainable construction

Sustainability plays a key role in our choice of materials and site activities as well as production processes are shaped by our environment-friendly waste policy. Moreover, raw materials and finished products are transported by water as much as possible to reduce road vehicle emissions. In addition, we work according to BREEAM and strive to realise passive buildings with the lowest energy consumption. The multifunctional design of our buildings means they are also suitable for other purposes without the need for renovation or demolition.

Would you like to know more about how our innovations could improve your construction project?
Dirk Verschueren and Kristien Olaerts will be happy to show you the innovative developments we are working on to make construction more efficient and sustainable.

Vergotedok

Innovation

Cordeel ne reste pas en place. Jamais. Nous participons à la construction circulaire, innovons pour réduire notre consommation énergétique et élaborons de nouveaux concepts en matière de sécurité du personnel et de prévention incendie. Notre département d’innovation général accélère ces développements au sein de toutes les entreprises du groupe Cordeel.
BIM

BIM (Building Information Model)

Du renfort d'une colonne en béton aux cloisons en gyproc en passant par les canaux techniques, BIM permet d’inclure tous les éléments de construction dans à une modélisation 3D numérique. Ce modèle collaboratif met ainsi à la disposition de chaque membre de l’équipe de construction les informations dont il a besoin.

Le modèle BIM évolue de l’idée conceptuelle au plan exhaustif, permettant de mettre en lumière les problèmes techniques en amont. Leur résolution virtuelle permet de gagner énormément de temps et d’augmenter considérablement la rentabilité sur le chantier. Le modèle BIM est également très utile pour l’entretien et la gestion après livraison. Nous utilisons donc BIM pour chaque projet.

 

Une construction durable

La durabilité influence notre choix de matériaux, mais aussi la politique en matière de déchets sur nos chantiers et dans nos départements de production. Les matières brutes et les produits finis sont autant que possible acheminés par voie maritime pour désengorger les routes. Nous utilisons la méthode BREEAM et nous efforçons de réaliser des bâtiments passifs en limitant le plus possible la consommation énergétique. Nos bâtiments multifonctionnels peuvent en outre être utilisés de différentes manières, sans nécessiter de travaux ou de démolitions supplémentaires.

Curieux de connaître les avantages de nos innovations pour votre projet de construction ?
Dirk Verschueren et Kristien Olaerts vous présentent les innovations que nous élaborons pour construire de manière plus efficace et plus durable.